top of page

Mountain houses near Empress Maria Theresia – tunnels

 

After the attack on the Empress Maria Theresia Stollen, which was called Kaiser Franz Stollen until 1808, with great solemnity on September 26, 1775, the kk Ministerial - Banko - Hof - Deputation approved the construction of a mountain house on Steinbalfen with a resolution of February 25, 1782 , the later so-called "Old Mountain House".

The building, which was built in 1783, originally contained one large and two small servants' rooms and a kitchen on the ground floor, on the first floor two master rooms, a kitchen and a room with a chamber for one spectator. The construction costs were 2,693 fl 30 kr. (in 2020 approx. €53,900 monetary value according to the “Historical Currency Calculator”, www.eurologische.at).

The core substance of the Old Theresia Berghaus took up a floor plan area of 15.2 x 9.8 m, reached an eaves height of 6.9 m and a ridge height of 10.7 m. The double roof truss was covered with larch boards and in the eaves area with sheet metal strips . The living conditions can be illustrated by the fact that 24 servants slept on the ground floor on 44.5 m², while the viewer alone had a 18.5 m² bedroom at his disposal.

As early as 1784, the mountain forge was built as the second mountain building directly at the mouth of the Maria Theresia tunnel.

                                

01.jpg

Figure 1: Forge and old Theresia Berghaus, around 1840, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

02.jpg

Figure 2: Old Theresia Berghaus, around 1845, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

03.jpg

Figure 3: Old Theresia Berghaus, sectional view, around 1845, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

04.jpg

Figure 4: Bergschmiede, 1841, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

05.jpg

Figure 5: Forge, sectional view with water wheel, forge and tunnel mouth, 1841, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

On October 22, 1791, a fire broke out in the servants' kitchen of the old mountain house , which was contained without causing any major damage.

Because of the dilapidation and the need to create new living quarters, the forge was rebuilt in the years 1846 - 1847 according to the plans of the draughtsman Drexler. In addition to the blacksmith's and grinder's room, the iron room and the turning room, the new mountain forge also housed the apartment of the third mountain juror and an institution room from the old Theresia mountain house. In the old mountain house , the space that was freed up as a result could be converted into urgently needed sleeping quarters for miners.

06.jpg

Figure 6: Bergschmiede conversion plan, Drexler, around 1845, Salinen Austria archive

In the middle of the 19th century, the number of employees at the Ischler Salzberg rose sharply. Therefore, there was a great shortage of accommodation for workers and office space. For this reason, the Ministry for Regional Culture and Mining approved the construction of a "New Theresia Berghaus" on the Bergmeisterwiese, which was only reclaimed in 1833, with a decision dated June 29, 1850.

In this building, built between 1850 and 1851, there was originally a living room and a storeroom on the ground floor, the mountain viewer's apartment and a consultation room on the 1st floor and the workers' apartment on the 2nd floor. The construction costs for the New Theresia Berghaus were 5,697 fl 50 kr. (in 2020 approx. €114,000 monetary value).

07.jpg

Figure 7: Mountain buildings, site plan, 1842, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

08.jpg

Figure 8: Bergschmiede, 1867, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

09.jpg

Figure 9: Old Theresia Berghaus, 1867, archive Salinen Austria AG

In 1878, three new stoves were installed in the old Theresia Berghaus in place of the two existing open fireplaces, and the two old fireplaces that could be stowed were converted into more modern Russian designs.

10.jpg

Figure 10: New Theresia Berghaus, 1867, archive Salinen Austria AG

As early as 1897, electricity was introduced into the apartments of the lesser servants (Mineral Masters) living in the Bergschmiede and in the New Theresia Berghaus . For the connection of one incandescent light in each apartment, the apartment owners had to pay an annual light interest of 3 K 70 h (in 2020 a monetary value of approx. 27 €) from 1903 onwards.

In order to meet the requirements of the health regulations laid down in the decree of November 11, 1899 with regard to the accommodation of workers, the Ministry of Finance approved an extension to the Alte Theresia Berghaus in 1901 to remedy the prevailing lack of space. In this extension, a washroom (master and worker's bathroom) was built in the basement and a worker's bedroom on the ground floor and on the first floor. From now on there were 1 kitchen, 1 pantry, 1 wardrobe and 2 bedrooms for 37 workers on the ground floor in the Old Theresia Berghaus, on the 1st floor 1 kitchen, 1 chamber, 1 wardrobe and 3 bedrooms for a workforce of 49 workers. In the years 1907 and 1908, 2 rooms and 2 chambers for the supervisory staff could be created through a conversion in the attic. Finally, in 1908, a worker's bedroom for a workforce of 32 was gained through further conversion. Altogether there were sleeping quarters for 118 workers in the old Theresia Berghau .

11.jpg

Figure 11: Old Theresia Berghaus, staff kitchen, 1936, Kranabitl archive

12.jpg

Figure 12: Old Theresia Berghaus, crew quarters, 1936, Kranabitl archive

In 1899 a 2nd floor was built onto the forge . This made it possible to create additional rooms for storing stuff and a foreman's apartment. After the introduction of a new climber's office, the stuff storage rooms had to be converted into another apartment.

 

In 1910, a ground-level extension was built on the east side of the forge for the installation of a power generator for the electrical lighting of the day buildings and for the forge shop. After the mountain forge was converted to electric operation, the water river built on the east side, including the water tank and wheel hut, was removed in 1913 and another ground-level extension was built on its foundations.

13.jpg

Figure 13: Bergschmiede, 1910, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

In 1911, a flush toilet meeting the sanitary requirements was built in the New Theresia Berghaus for the chancellery on the ground floor. In 1913, the vaulted chancellery rooms on the ground floor were fitted with new tram ceilings for better use of space and lighting.

14.jpg

Figure 14: New Theresia Berghaus, around 1910, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

The Empress Maria Theresia tunnel has been in use since 1933 as an entry tunnel for foreign visitors. For this purpose, a dressing room and lounge for visitors was created in the forge . When the visitors had cooled down and rested, they reported to the mine guide in the dressing room at the specified entry times and, after paying the tax and making an entry in the inspection book, were handed out their pit clothing.

15.jpg

Figure 15: Berschmiede, entrance for foreigners, 1936, Kranabitl archive

16.jpg

Figure 16: Mountain building, 1930, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

In 1949, a new toilet facility was installed in the old Theresia Berghaus , including a sewage system and a dining area for the staff. The factory pool in the old Theresia Berghaus , which consisted of a crew room with 4 showers, 6 wash basins and a master bathroom with 2 Roman bath tubs, proved to be far too small for the 120-strong workforce. In addition, it in no way corresponded to the necessary hygienic requirements. In 1952 the old factory pool was completely redesigned. From now on it consisted of a changing room, a team bathroom with 10 showers and 10 wash basins as well as 3 separate bathrooms. The old 200 liter bath stove was replaced by two 500 liter electric boilers. A hot air device was installed for space heating. In addition, all bathrooms were lined with wall and floor tiles.

In 1959, the extension of the existing extension of the mountain forge was raised by 3 m by building a 42 cm thick brick wall. As a result of the conversion, the changing room for foreign visitors was enlarged by 48 m² by incorporating the old material office and 2 new material offices with an area of 38 m² were created. In addition, a new material magazine of 29 m² was created.

17.jpg

Illustration 17 : Bergschmiede, forge workshop, 1936, archive Salinen Austria AG

18.jpg

Figure 18: Forge, storage of stuff, 1951, archive Salinen Austria AG

Until the mining company moved from Perneck to the Kaiser Franz Josef Erbstollen on July 1, 1989, the external miners were able to spend the night in the old Theresia Berghaus, also known as the "Miners' House". At that time the workforce consisted of 2 foremen and 26 workers. From now on, the Perneck mining area was driven through the central shaft by Emperor Franz Josef Erbstollen and the old and new Theresia Berghaus lost their purpose.

The old Theresia Berghaus was demolished in 1999 and the new Theresia Berghaus was sold for private use.

19.jpg

Figure 19: Demolition of the old Theresia Berghaus, 1999, Feichtinger archive

After the above-ground facilities were relocated to the Kaiser Franz Josef Erbstollen, the mine's visitor operations were maintained and partially redesigned during the summer months. In 1993, a showroom with exhibits and display boards from the Vienna Technical Museum on salt and brine production was set up in the former forge . In the year 2000, the mine visitor operation at the Ischl salt mine, now operated by Salinen Tourismus GmbH, was finally discontinued for reasons of expected, necessary investments and probably also because of insufficient visitor frequency. Now the building of the former mountain smithy had lost its purpose. The demolition of the mountain forge finally took place in September 2020.

20.jpg

Figure 20: Demolition Bergschmiede, 2020, Feichtinger archive

In addition to the 3 large mountain houses mentioned, there were a number of other important outbuildings in the area of the Maria Theresia tunnel:

 

The carpentry opposite the mountain smithy, which was created in 1936 from the conversion of an old barn, the carbide hut for the safe installation of carbide lamps and carbide supplies on the bridge over the Radgrabenbach , the lumber magazine built in 1951 in place of an old storage barn and the coal hut above the mountain smithy, the 1867 mountain saw transferred from the Steinberg next to the old mountain house and a powder depot built in 1883 on the access road to the Hinterrad.

21neu.jpg

Figure 21: Ladwerkstadl relocation, 1852, archive Salinen Austria AG

21.jpg

Figure 22: Carpentry, 2012, Nussbaumer Archive

22.jpg

Figure 23: Carpentry, joiner's workshop, 1951, archive Salinen Austria AG

23.jpg

Figure 24: Ladwerkstadl building, 1951, archive Salinen Austria AG

29.JPG

Figure 25: Ladwerkstadl building, 1951, archive Salinen Austria AG

24.jpg

Figure 26: Ladwerkstadl, 2012, Nussbaumer archive

25.jpg

Figure 27: Mountain saw, 2015, Kranabitl archive

26.jpg

Figure 28: Mountain saw, 2015, Kranabitl archive

27.jpg

Figure 29: Carbide hut, 2015, Kranabitl archive

29new.jpg

Figure 30: Bauholzstadl on Radgrabenstraße, 1990, Feichtinger Archive

30new.jpg

Figure 31: Powder depot at Sulzbach, 1883, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

28.jpg

Figure 32: New Theresia Berghaus, 2013, Kranabitl archive

Sources used:

Ischl camp book, no. 11 "Bergschmiede", 1908, transcription by Thomas Nussbaumer, July 1, 2018

Ischler Lagerbuch No. 12 "Altes Theresia Berghaus", 1908, transcription Thomas Nussbaumer, 13 06 2019

Ischl camp book no. 13 "New Theresia Berghaus", 1908, transcription Thomas Nussbaumer, 09 10 2020

Josef Hütter "The Ischler Salzberg in words and pictures", manuscript, Bad Ischl 1938

Franz Idam "Maria Theresia Stollen", manuscript Internet

Ischl home club "Bad Ischl home book 2004", Bad Ischl 2004

Georg Chancellor "Ischl's chronicle", Ischl 1881, reprint Bad Ischl 1983

Michael Kefer "Hand Karten des Ischler Salzberges", 1829, Transcription Nussbaumer, as of April 30, 2019

Leopold Schiendorfer "Perneck - A Village Through the Ages", Linz 2006

Carl Schraml "The Upper Austrian Salt Works from 1818 to the end of the Salt Office in 1850", Vienna 1936

bottom of page

Berghäuser beim Kaiserin Maria Theresia – Stollen

 

Nach dem am 26. September 1775 mit großer Feierlichkeit erfolgten Anschlag des Kaiserin Maria Theresia Stollens, der bis 1808 Kaiser Franz Stollen genannt wurde, bewilligte die kk Ministerial – Banko – Hof – Deputation mit Entschließung von 25. Feber 1782 die Erbauung eines Berghauses am Steinbalfen, des später sogenannten „Alten Berghauses“.

Das bereits im Jahre 1783 erbaute Gebäude enthielt ursprünglich zu ebener Erde ein großes und zwei kleine Knechtszimmer und eine Küche, im 1. Stock zwei Herrschaftszimmer, eine Küche und ein Zimmer mit Kammer für einen Zuseher. Die Baukosten betrugen 2.693 fl 30 kr. (im Jahr 2020 ca. 53.900 € Geldwert lt. „Historischer Währungsrechner“, www.eurologisch.at).

Die Kernsubstanz des Alten Theresia Berghauses nahm eine Grundrissfläche von 15,2 x 9,8 m ein, erreichte eine Traufhöhe von 6,9 m und eine Firsthöhe von 10,7 m. Der zweifach anstehende Dachstuhl war mit Lärchenbrettern beziehungsweise im Traufbereich mit Blechbahnen gedeckt. Zur Illustration der Lebensverhältnisse kann die Tatsache dienen, dass im Erdgeschoß auf 44,5 m² 24 Knechte schliefen, während dem Zuseher allein ein 18,5 m² großer Schlafraum zur Verfügung stand.

Bereits 1784 wurde als zweites Berggebäude unmittelbar beim Mundloch des Maria Theresia Stollens die Bergschmiede gebaut.

                                

01.jpg

Abbildung 1: Bergschmiede und Altes Theresia Berghaus, um 1840, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

02.jpg

Abbildung 2: Altes Theresia Berghaus, um 1845, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

03.jpg

Abbildung 3: Altes Theresia Berghaus, Schnittdarstellung, um 1845, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

04.jpg

Abbildung 4: Bergschmiede, 1841, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

05.jpg

Abbildung 5: Bergschmiede, Schnittdarstellung mit Wasserrad, Esse und Stollenmundloch, 1841, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

Am 22. Oktober 1791 brach in der Knechtsküche des Alten Berghauses ein Brand aus, der ohne größeren Schaden angerichtet zu haben, noch eingedämmt werden konnte.

Wegen der Baufälligkeit und der Notwendigkeit der Schaffung von neuen Wohnräumen wurde in den Jahren 1846 – 1847 die Bergschmiede nach Plänen des Salinenzeichners Drexler neu erbaut. In der neuen Bergschmiede wurden neben dem Schmied- und Schleifraum, der Eisenkammer und der Drehstube auch die Wohnung des 3. Berggeschworenen und eine Anstaltstube aus dem Alten Theresia Berghaus untergebracht. Im Alten Berghaus konnte der dadurch frei gewordene Raum zu dringend benötigten Schlafstellen für Bergarbeiter umgewandelt werden.

06.jpg

Abbildung 6: Umbauplan Bergschmiede, Drexler, um 1845, Archiv Salinen Austria

Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts stieg am Ischler Salzberg die Beschäftigtenzahl stark an. Deshalb herrschte ein großer Mangel an Unterkunftsräumen für Arbeiter sowie an Kanzleiräumen. Deshalb genehmigte das Ministerium für Landeskultur und Bergwesen mit Entschluss vom 29. Juni 1850 die Errichtung eines „Neuen Theresia Berghauses“ auf der erst 1833 urbar gemachten Bergmeisterwiese.

In diesem, in den Jahren 1850 – 1851 erbauten Gebäude, waren ursprünglich eine Zimmerstube und ein Magazin im Parterre, die Bergzuseherswohnung und ein Konsultationszimmer im 1. Stock sowie die Schafferwohnung im 2. Stock untergebracht. Die Baukosten für das Neue Theresia Berghaus betrugen 5.697 fl 50 kr. (im Jahr 2020 ca. 114.000 € Geldwert).

07.jpg

Abbildung 7: Berggebäude, Lageplan, 1842, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

08.jpg

Abbildung 8: Bergschmiede, 1867, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

09.jpg

Abbildung 9: Altes Theresia Berghaus, 1867, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

1878 wurden im Alten Theresia Berghaus an Stelle der vorhandenen zwei offenen Feuerstellen drei neue Sparherde eingebaut und die zwei alten, schliefbaren, Kamine in modernere, nach russischer Bauart, umgebaut.

10.jpg

Abbildung 10: Neues Theresia Berghaus, 1867, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

Bereits 1897 erfolgte die Einleitung des elektrischen Stromes in die Wohnungen der in der Bergschmiede und im Neuen Theresia Berghaus wohnenden minderen Diener (Bergmeister). Für den Anschluss, je eines Glühlichtes in jeder Wohnung, hatten die Wohnungsinhaber ab 1903 einen jährlichen Lichtzins von 3 K 70 h (im Jahr 2020 ca. 27 € Geldwert) zu entrichten.

Um den Anforderungen, der im Erlass vom 11. November 1899 festgelegten gesundheitlichen Anordnungen in Bezug auf Unterbringung der Arbeiter zu genügen, genehmigte das Finanzministerium zur Behebung des herrschenden Platzmangels im Jahre 1901 einen Anbau an das Alte Theresia Berghaus. In diesem Anbau wurde im Keller ein Waschraum (Meister- und Arbeiterbad) und ebenerdig sowie im 1. Stock je ein Arbeiterschlafzimmer errichtet. Ab nun standen im Alten Theresia Berghaus ebenerdig 1 Küche, 1 Speisekammer, 1 Kleiderraum und 2 Schlafzimmer für 37 Arbeiter, im 1. Stock 1 Küche, 1 Kammer, 1 Kleiderraum und 3 Schlafzimmer für eine Belegschaft von 49 Arbeitern zur Verfügung. In den Jahren 1907 und 1908 konnten durch einen Umbau im Dachraum noch 2 Zimmer und 2 Kammern für das Aufsichtspersonal geschaffen werden. Schließlich konnte 1908 durch einen weiteren Umbau noch ein Arbeiterschlafraum für eine Belegschaft von 32 Mann gewonnen werden. Insgesamt gab es im Alten Theresia Berghaus Schlafstätten für 118 Arbeiter.

11.jpg

Abbildung 11: Altes Theresia Berghaus, Mannschaftsküche, 1936, Archiv Kranabitl

12.jpg

Abbildung 12: Altes Theresia Berghaus, Mannschaftsquartier, 1936, Archiv Kranabitl

1899 wurde auf die Bergschmiede ein 2. Stockwerk aufgemauert. Dadurch konnten weitere Räume für die Zeugbewahrung und eine Steigerwohnung geschaffen werden. Nach Einführung einer neuen Obersteigerstelle mussten die Zeugbewahrungsräume in eine weitere Wohnung umgebaut werden.

 

Im Jahre 1910 wurde an der Ostseite der Bergschmiede ein ebenerdiger Anbau zur Aufstellung eines Stromgenerators für die elektrische Beleuchtung der Taggebäude und zum Werkschmiedebetrieb hergestellt. Nach Umstellung der Bergschmiede auf Elektrobetrieb konnten im Jahre 1913 der an der Ostseite angebaute Wasserfluder samt Wasserkasten und Radhütte abgetragen und auf dessen Fundamenten ein weiterer ebenerdiger Anbau ausgeführt werden.

13.jpg

Abbildung 13: Bergschmiede, 1910, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

1911 errichtete man im Neuen Theresia Berghaus für die ebenerdigen Kanzleiräume ein den sanitären Anforderungen entsprechendes Spülklosett. 1913 wurden die gewölbten Kanzleiräume des Erdgeschosses zwecks besserer Raumausnutzung und Belichtung mit neuen Tramdecken versehen.

14.jpg

Abbildung 14: Neues Theresia Berghaus, um 1910, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

Der Kaiserin Maria Theresia – Stollen stand seit 1933 als Einfahrtsstollen für die Fremdenbefahrung in Verwendung. Zu diesem Zweck wurde in der Bergschmiede ein Ankleide- und Aufenthaltsraum für die Besucher geschaffen. Die Besucher, wenn sie abgekühlt und ausgeruht waren, meldeten sich im Ankleideraum, zu den bestimmten Einfahrtszeiten beim Grubenführer, und erhielten nach Bezahlung der Taxe sowie der Eintragung in das Befahrungsbuch, die Grubenkleider ausgefolgt.

15.jpg

Abbildung 15: Berschmiede, Fremdeneinfahrt, 1936, Archiv Kranabitl

16.jpg

Abbildung 16: Berggebäude, 1930, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

1949 erfolgte im Alten Theresia Berghaus die Schaffung einer neuen Klosettanlage inkl. Kanalisation und einer Speise für die Belegschaft. Das im Alten Theresia Berghaus bestehende Werksbad, welches aus einem Mannschaftsraum mit 4 Brausen, 6 Waschmuscheln und einem Meisterbaderaum mit 2 Römerbadwannen bestand, erwies sich für die 120 Mann starke Belegschaft als viel zu klein. Außerdem entsprach es in keiner Weise den notwendigen hygienischen Ansprüchen. Im Jahre 1952 wurde das alte Werksbad vollkommen umgestaltet. Ab nun bestand es aus einem Umkleideraum, einem Mannschaftsbaderaum mit 10 Brausen und 10 Waschmuscheln sowie 3 getrennten Wannenbädern. Der alte 200 l fassende Badeofen wurde durch zwei 500 l Elektroboiler ersetzt. Zur Raumheizung wurde ein Heißluftgerät eingebaut. Außerdem wurden sämtliche Baderäume mit Wand- und Bodenfliesen ausgekleidet.

1959 wurde im bestehenden Anbau der Bergschmiede durch Aufmauern einer 42 cm starken Ziegelmauer der Anbau um 3 m gehoben. Durch den Umbau wurde der Umkleideraum für die Fremdenbefahrung um 48 m² durch die Einbeziehung der alten Materialkanzlei vergrößert und 2 Materialkanzleien mit einem Ausmaß von 38 m² neu erstellt. Außerdem wurde dadurch ein Materialmagazin von 29 m² neu geschaffen.

17.jpg

Abbildung 17: Bergschmiede, Schmiedewerkstätte, 1936, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

18.jpg

Abbildung 18: Bergschmiede, Zeugbewahrung, 1951, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

Bis zur Absiedelung des Bergbaubetriebes von Perneck zum Kaiser Franz Josef Erbstollen am 1. Juli 1989 konnten die auswärtigen Bergarbeiter im Alten Theresia Berghaus, auch „Knappenhaus“ genannt, nächtigen. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt bestand die Belegschaft aus 2 Steigern und 26 Arbeitern. Von nun an wurde das Grubenrevier Perneck durch den Zentralschacht vom Kaiser Franz Josef Erbstollen befahren und das Alte sowie Neue Theresia Berghaus verloren ihren Nutzungszweck.

Das Alte Theresia Berghaus wurde 1999 abgebrochen und das Neue Theresia Berghaus zur Privatnutzung verkauft.

19.jpg

Abbildung 19: Abbruch Altes Theresia Berghaus, 1999, Archiv Feichtinger

Nach Verlegung der Obertaganlagen zum Kaiser Franz Josef Erbstollen wurde der Bergwerksbesucherbetrieb während der Sommermonate trotzdem aufrechterhalten und zum Teil neugestaltet. 1993 wurde in der ehemaligen Bergschmiede noch ein Schauraum mit Exponaten und Schautafeln aus dem Technischen Museum Wien über die Salz- und Solegewinnung eingerichtet. Mit dem Jahre 2000 wurde beim Salzbergbau Ischl der Bergwerksbesucherbetrieb, nunmehr betrieben von der Salinen Tourismus GmbH, aus Gründen zu erwartender, notwendiger Investitionen und wahrscheinlich auch wegen zu geringer Besucherfrequenz, endgültig eingestellt. Nun hatte auch das Gebäude der ehemaligen Bergschmiede seinen Nutzungszweck verloren. Der Abbruch der Bergschmiede erfolgte schließlich im September 2020.

20.jpg

Abbildung 20: Abbruch Bergschmiede, 2020, Archiv Feichtinger

Neben den 3 erwähnten großen Berghäusern befanden sich im Bereich des Maria Theresia Stollens noch eine Reihe weiterer, wichtiger Nebengebäude:

 

Die gegenüber der Bergschmiede gelegene Zimmerei, die 1936 aus dem Umbau eines alten Ladwerksstadels entstand, die Karbidhütte zur sicheren Aufstellung der Karbidlampen und Karbidvorräte an der Brücke über den Radgrabenbach, das 1951 anstelle eines alten Vorratsstadels und der Kohlhütte erbaute Schnittholzmagazin oberhalb der Bergschmiede, die 1867 vom Steinberg überstellte Bergsäge neben dem Alten Berghaus sowie ein 1883 an der Zufahrtsstraße ins Hinterrad errichtetes Pulverdepot.

21.jpg

Abbildung 21: Zimmerei, 2012, Archiv Nussbaumer

22.jpg

Abbildung 22: Zimmerei, Tischlerwerkstätte, 1951, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

23.jpg

Abbildung 23: Bau Ladwerkstadl, 1951, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

29.JPG

Abbildung 24: Bau Ladwerkstadl, 1951, Archiv Salinen Austria AG

24.jpg

Abbildung 25: Ladwerkstadl, 2012, Archiv Nussbaumer

25.jpg

Abbildung 26: Bergsäge, 2015, Archiv Kranabitl

26.jpg

Abbildung 27: Bergsäge, 2015, Archiv Kranabitl

27.jpg

Abbildung 28: Karbidhütte, 2015, Archiv Kranabitl

28.jpg

Abbildung 29: Neues Theresia Berghaus, 2013, Archiv Kranabitl

Verwendete Quellen:

Ischler Lagerbuch, Nr. 11 „Bergschmiede“, 1908, Transkription Thomas Nussbaumer, 01 07 2018

Ischler Lagerbuch Nr. 12 „Altes Theresia Berghaus“, 1908, Transkription Thomas Nussbaumer, 13 06 2019

Ischler Lagerbuch Nr. 13 „Neues Theresia Berghaus“, 1908, Transkription Thomas Nussbaumer, 09 10 2020

Josef Hütter „Der Ischler Salzberg in Wort und Bild“, Manuskript, Bad Ischl 1938

Franz Idam „Maria Theresia Stollen“, Manuskript Internet

Ischler Heimatverein „Bad Ischl Heimatbuch 2004“, Bad Ischl 2004

Georg Kanzler „Ischls Chronik“, Ischl 1881, Reprint Bad Ischl 1983

Michael Kefer „Handkarten des Ischler Salzberges“, 1829, Transkription Nussbaumer, Stand 30.04.2019

Leopold Schiendorfer „Perneck – Ein Dorf im Wandel der Zeit“, Linz 2006

Carl Schraml „Das oberösterreichische Salinenwesen von 1818 bis zum Ende des Salzamtes 1850“, Wien 1936